Composer: Margaret Goldston
Series: Legacy Series
Instrumentation: Piano Solo
Level: Elementary
Key: C minor
Time Signature: 4/4
Style/Character: Baroque
Concepts: Alternating hands
Page Count: Music 2, Total 4
Additional Info: Circa early 1990s.  Originally titled “Prelude,” this piece was retitled “Postlude” since it is being published posthumously.  (Margaret used the original title on another published piece.). Inspired by the C minor prelude from 18 Short Preludes by J.S. Bach, this piece is a good introduction to pieces in Baroque style.

SKU: GM-LS03-1-1-1-1 Category: Tags: , ,